Self-Help & Support

Understanding and Changing Account Roles

A User Role is a set of permissions for actions that the User that can access or change within their account.

Understanding Account Roles

Owner

The owner role has full access to account details and can create new users up to the account maximum. There is only one owner per account. The owner account is required to activate some TV Everywhere accounts and streaming apps.

Admin

The admin role has the same access privileges as the account owner.

User

The user role has restricted access to account details for billing and services. Cannot order new services.

How to Change the User Role Assigned to your Username

To change the role assigned to your username, follow these steps:

  • Sign in to your Account.
  • Click on Settings in the Account menu.
  • Under Manage Users, find your username and click on Change beside the Role field.
  • Choose the new role you'd like to assign to your User ID from the drop down, then click Save.

Forgot your password? Click here to learn how to reset it.


How to Change the Owner on your Account

To change the user designated as the Owner on your account, follow these steps:

  • Sign in to the Account currently designated as the Owner.
  • Click on Settings in the Account menu.
  • Under Manage Users, find your username and click on Change beside the Role field.
  • Choose either Admin or User from the drop down, then click Save.
  • Click on Log Out in the upper right corner of the page. (Or from the menu if on a mobile device.)
  • Sign in to the Account you would like to set as the Owner.
  • You will be prompted to Set Account Owner.
  • Enter your Security Pin number and click Continue.
  • This username is now set as the Account Owner.
Related Materials:
Create An Account | Understanding Your Statement | Terms & Conditions of Service and Use